The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions
Radius Books

The Sea • Barbara Bosworth - Signed and limited editions

Regular price $150.00 $0.00

Photography by Barbara Bosworth, Text by Margot Anne Kelley, Barry Lopez, Jem Southam, Richard Bailey, Hardcover / 10.25 × 12.75 inches, 60 images / 200 pages, Radius Books.

Since moving to New England in 1984, Barbara Bosworth has been photographing the sea and its awe-inspiring ability to transform sky, water, and light. The sea evokes calm introspection, romance, and poetry, while remaining a deeply unknowable and overpowering natural force, a contradiction that has drawn people to the shoreline for millennia. Before she discovered photography, and for as long as she can remember, Bosworth has been looking at the sea. Many hours were spent with her father watching the light move across Cape Cod Bay. Later in life, she walked those same beaches with the wonder that had been passed down by her father, as well as generations of writers, poets, and artists. This book of photographs of the sea, made with an 8x10 camera, follows in the tradition of The Meadow and The Heavens, serving as the third and final volume in the series, keeping the same size and design elements as the previous two publications.

 

About the limited editions:

Limited Edition:

Barbara Bosworth The Sea Limited Edition image 1

Edition of 100
Includes (1) signed digital print of your choice of the cover image Edition 1 (black and white) or Edition 2 (color), 4x6-inch image on 5x7-inch paper each, and a signed copy of the book.

Deluxe Edition:

Barbra Bosworth The Sea Deluxe Limited Print

 

Edition of 20
Includes (1) signed digital print, Deluxe Edition, 12.75x16-inch image on 14x18-inch paper, and Elsewhere, a boxed, limited edition portfolio of photographs by Barbara Bosworth with words by D'Anne Bodman. The handmade slipcase contains eleven individual folios with thirteen archival inkjet prints and letterpress text. Accompanying each edition of Elsewhere is an original, unique watercolor by Marie-Louise Bodman Petrie, and a signed copy of The Sea.

Elsewhere: images by Barbara Bosworth, Words by D'Anne Bodman
12" x 13.5" | 11 folios | 13 archival inkjet prints
Letterpress by John Kristensen at Firefly Press, Boston, MA

Museum Edition:

Edition of 3
Includes a signed 14x18-inch digital print of every image in the book presented in a special handmade portfolio case with a signed copy of The Sea.

Barbra Bosworth The Sea Deluxe Limited Print clamshell

 


More from this collection